2 Pages V  1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Wacom Digital Stylus Art, trying to learn it
Ibis
post Aug 14 2006, 06:59 AM
Post #1

Mouth
Group Icon

I'm starting this new topic because I'm trying to learn to use my Wacom pad & stylus pen better because I want to do FanArt in my computer. I've been a watercolor/pastel drawing artist all my life, but I want to learn digital art. My attempts right now are childish compared to traditional arts by me - whenever I use Paint program whether with mouse or stylus pen, I feel like I'm learning to fingerpaint all over again....fun but messy!
Anyone who has digital art tips - I'd sure appreciate them. All comments welcome too. So here goes ...

This is one of my pastel drawing floral arrangements just entitled MIRROR:
http://i63.photobucket.com/albums/h155/Sun.../mirrorSALE.jpg

... compared with this digital floral I just did, yes it's for Pisces called AMADEUS UNDERWATER FLORAL:
http://i63.photobucket.com/albums/h155/Sun...waterFloral.jpg
----------------------
This is a digital portrait I just imagined and drew using a small microsoft mouse, I named it MIRRORED BLUSH:
http://i63.photobucket.com/albums/h155/Sun...rroredBlush.jpg

Here's someone a little similar, she's the first portrait I ever painted in watercolors from a Nathional Geographic magazine cover - I call her NOMAD WOMAN:
http://i63.photobucket.com/albums/h155/Sun...lorfaceSALE.jpg

* I do make large kaleidoscopic eyes sometimes on purpose.
------------------------------------------
Here is a WINGED MESSENGER, a delivery elf of sorts ... done digitally with a mouse trackball.
http://i63.photobucket.com/albums/h155/Sun...edMessenger.jpg

A comparably ornately dressed INDIAN GIRL from a Burrlington wool ad that I drew in pastels (you can see I had to change brands of pastels from chalky to creamy where I finished the hands ... lolol)
http://i63.photobucket.com/albums/h155/Sun...astel-4SALE.jpg
----------------------------------------------------------