2 Pages V  1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> So, What Sports Do Ya Follow?
The Metal Mallet
post Oct 26 2006, 10:49 PM
Post #1

Master
Group Icon

I was just curious to see if any of you gaming nerds (just kidding! tongue.gif) follow any sports.

Personally, I follow NHL hockey (playoffs more specifically), OHL hockey since my team has a team, and mixed martial arts fighting leagues (perferably the UFC).

--------------------
I am currently a Writer in The Order of Schola.
Official Fan Fiction Forum "Commentasaurus"

"This body, holding me makes me feel eternal. All this pain is an illusion" - Parabola (Tool)
"This here ain't called boasting, it's called truthin' " - Mango Kid (Danko Jones)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Saffas Missionary
post Oct 27 2006, 09:36 PM
Post #2

Evoker

soccer only. Maybe a LITTLE baseball (yeah I live in USA...kinda sucks)

--------------------
IPB Image

Yes, this is my Signiture from another forum and I need a name change :P
+Quote Post
1234king
post Oct 28 2006, 03:34 AM
Post #3

Knower
Group Icon

even though i hail from canada i hate hockey, football is my favorite sport and my favorite team the denver broncos are going all the way

--------------------
Sigs are stupid!
+Quote Post
jack cloudy
post Oct 28 2006, 10:24 PM
Post #4

Master
Group Icon

I'm dutch and I absolutely HATE football. (Soccer for you american people.) I just don't see its purpose and what with all the aggression lately I completely lost any interest for it. (looking at the red card list takes ages. Yellow, even longer. Not to mention violence from the crowd. I pity the police when football season comes around. Unfortunately, football season seems to last 365 days.) And nope, I don't follow any other sports.
I do find that balancing and riding over an obstacle course with a motorcycle interesting to watch. I could never find that much balance on my bike. My sport? Reading, lots of reading. biggrin.gif