Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V  1 2 3 >  
Closed TopicStart new topic
> Professional Development Studio Hiring..., Oblivion Project, we want serious devs!
Brood
post Oct 3 2005, 10:22 AM
Post #1

Evoker

The Aldaril Project, this is an ambitious project that starts as a Total Conversion for Oblivion and ends as a retail product. The Aldaril project is something I have been working on for over a year now, ever since the Tales of Mora project for Morrowind ended. It is a project that will start with us making a name for ourselves in the community, attracting the attention of larger organisations. The people we are looking for should be interested in the industry and willing to use this Total Conversion as a step towards bigger things. Now let me describe what I have been doing in preparation for these new development studios.

I am doing a bachelor in interactive entertainment, majoring in Animation. I have been building websites, earning money, studying legal issues so that when the time comes for the studio's launch next year we will be a step above the rest. The website is complete, the money in the bank and legal issues so that we are never tricked or manipulated by larger organisations. The website will launch once we have a team organised. I hope to eventually see Spectre Studios go retail, this is a goal I have set and aim to accomplish.

Now lets move on to what the project is...

The Aldaril Project
A dream of mine, set in a world on the verge of an industrial revolution, this allows us to introduce abstract design features and primitive machinery. Aldaril is the name of the continent which this project is set within. The landscape (my forte) is planned to be larger than anything ever created, although this sounds overly ambitious, it is reachable. Wastelands, Grasslands, Forest, Tropical Coastline, Winter Forests, Gothic Forests all feature.