3 Pages V  1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Job and favourite movie?, A nice personal thread asking about you
Pisces
post Jul 16 2006, 10:46 AM
Post #1

Knower
Group Icon

As the little self obessesed fish I am, I thought I'd ask a couple of questions about everyone on this forum, solely because I want to discuss my answers to them biggrin.gif I wanted to ask favourite movie last night after my favourite movie was on TV but didn't want to waste a thread on it, but now I want to talk about jobs, so they both get clumped together.

My job: Swimming in circles in my half-cat-half-bowl is a full time job, but I manage to make time to drive my bowl into university lecturers taking biology and political science (double degree), as a student I am lazy and unemployed (like a student should be), but over the summer holidays I am going to try to get a job (and place to stay) down south about 6 hours from my home city for 12 weeks counting weeds for the Department of Conservation, if that fails I will just try for a night job at a petrol station or some such.
EDIT: I am just writing my resume now, filling in the qualifications is easy but talking about my interests is sooo hard, trying to work it correctly so it is interesting and worst of all, trying to think what I am interested in, I have a very wide range of interests but it is hard listing them, my mind goes blank so I have to go back I think what I've done recently to try to attribute my interests. It really isn't helping with my cat sitting on me.

Favourite movie is definitely American Beauty, there are some other good movies like Requiem for a Dream, Equilibrium, Romance with a double bass & the Monty Pythons, but American Beauty is the only one which I find both a good movie and powerful.

This post has been edited by Pisces: Jul 16 2006, 12:49 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Alexander
post Jul 17 2006, 12:00 AM
Post #2

Wizard
Group Icon