How do you use uesp.net?
How do you use UESP.net?
What's UESP.net? [ 1 ] ** [4.17%]
Just visiting [ 21 ] ** [87.50%]
Have edited 1-2 pages [ 0 ] ** [0.00%]
Have edited 3-7 pages [ 1 ] ** [4.17%]
Have edited 8-15 pages [ 0 ] ** [0.00%]
Have edited 16 or more pages [ 1 ] ** [4.17%]
How would you rate the content of UESP.net?
Take it with a grain of salt [ 3 ] ** [12.50%]
Mostly reliable [ 13 ] ** [54.17%]
The next-best thing to canon there is for the moment [ 8 ] ** [33.33%]
Total Votes: 48
Guests cannot vote 
paragenic
post May 7 2008, 06:19 PM
Post #1

Retainer

(With grateful thanks to raggidman)

Hi, everyone! biggrin.gif

I'm new to Chorrol but people have told me it's not nice to clog existing threads with off-topic discussions. So I'm starting one of my own threads now.

It's thanks to UESP.net that I discovered this site, through the announcement that was published there about the fan fiction competition. I've seen a big difference between UESP and Chorrol - where on UESP the stuff that gets put online there is the product of a lot of consensus, here on Chorrol there are many discussions and voices and sometimes they don't always agree. This is very disorienting. So, I was curious how much do Chorrol people get involved with UESP?

If they wanted an answer to a question, for instance suppose they wanted to know if there were bulls in the land of Cyrodiil, would UESP be the place they would turn to?

This post has been edited by paragenic: May 7 2008, 06:19 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
raggidman
post May 7 2008, 06:49 PM
Post #2

Evoker

ty paragenic - I started using an dcontributed to UESP just before I began with Chorrol, although I discovered both a looong time ago.

Must say I like UESP's relaxed attitude and, like here, people there tend to be naturally friendly, which helps. smile.gif