Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V  1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Joryn's annoying new world, Its my first ever fan fic
Joryn
post May 18 2006, 11:21 PM
Post #1

Agent

Hey, this is my first ever TES fan fic. Im new to this whole thing, but reading many of the ones posted by people here, I decided to give it a go. As I said, Im not anywhere as good as most people here, in fact the last time I wrote any kind of story was at school.

Anyway, enough excuses, dont mind posting anything negative as Ill just be glad to know if I should or shouldnt continue with this or not. Its late now so I decided to write this and then be off. Enjoy, or dont. tongue.gif

---

Crossing the sea of ghosts.

Joryn was pacing around on deck, the sea air helped him fine tune his objectives. Cool moist air and a clear open ocean, which he find profoundly calming. It was hard for him to believe, for the first time he was going to set foot out of his home province. Not that he was particularly brimming with excitement, he was a Dunmer, and as such showed little enthusiasm for the other races or their cultures. He was also a Telvanni to boot, so not the most culturally broad minded specimen to be sure.

Still, Morrowind had been home for his twenty odd years of life so far. Young for a mer, but Joryn had been quick to gain a fair position in his house. An impressive feat, considering the contempt shown to him by many of the higher ranking Telvanni. But this had undoubtedly been made easier as his Masters sphere of influence grew.

Master Aryon, one who had shown a dislike for the old and rigid ways the near corpses on the council ruled, couldn’t have been a better master for Joryn. He and many others like him were given a chance under Aryon. Now their worth was measured by their abilities, and not the centuries they had lived.